To delete an existing Segment:
1. Click on the name of the Segment you want to delete to view the Segment.
2. Click the red "Delete" button towards the upper left.
- If you try to delete a Global Segment but you do NOT have the necessary permissions, you will not see the "Delete" button.
3. Confirm you want to delete the segment by clicking "Yes, delete it".
4. If you try to delete a Segment that is in use - by other Segments, Alerts, ChurnScores, Plays, Journeys, NPS Campaigns, etc. - ChurnZero will block you from deleting that Segment, even after you confirm deletion. You will receive a dialogue that informs you where/how the Segment is currently being used. You will be unable to delete that Segment until you detach it from all the items listed.